What do you want to read?

March 21, 2009 at 7:42 am 4 comments

I would like to hear from you!

Some of my favorite things to write have been short pieces—messages—like those in my two books, inspired by my NCTM President’s Messages. I am always eager to write more things like this.

So if there’s an education topic you want me to write about, please let me know. You can email me or leave your comment below. (It may take a day or so for your comment to show up on the site. I approve all comments before they appear, so I can make sure nothing offensive comes up.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Faster Isn’t Smarter: Messages About Math, Teaching, and Learning in the 21st Century

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cathy Seeley  |  April 22, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    Dear Cathy,
    I share the same name and, although not as esteemed as your
    background, I do have an education degree from Ohio University
    and taught first grade for 20 years. It was interesting to read about your accomplishments and congratulate you on your many
    successes; however, my greatest surprise was sharing your name with the exact same spelling. Nice to meet you, Cathy Seeley. From Cathy Seeley Waverly, Ohio

  • 2. Penny Chow  |  May 24, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Hi Cathy,
    On top of your NCTM President’s Messages, I like to read on your power point slides on issues related to mathematics education & teaching.
    Your writing is so perceptive and prompts us to think and ponder about issues which we sometimes miss in our overscheduled lives.

    Your latest book, Faster isn’t Smarter is a great book.

  • 3. cathyseeley  |  April 12, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Hi to the other Cathy Seeley in Ohio! I’m just figuring out that i have actual emails associated with my website/blog. So this is about a year overdue. Anyway, hello and thanks for emailing.

    Cathy

  • 4. Amina  |  March 19, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    hi Mrs.Cathy,
    i was your student when you were math teacher with peace corps in Burkina Faso!!!
    am so happy to see you again!!!
    we waste good time with your courses and of course with you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow me on Twitter


